Books from My Library


A World Builder of Distinction

Anne McCaffrey—according to her introduction to Dragonsblood—began writing the story of Pern in 1967. Twenty-six titles (books and short stories) have been written about the Dragonriders of Pern® since then. Taken as a body of work, the Pern books hold a place in the history of science fiction that no other series approaches. The series, anchored firmly […]